Angola, Indiana 8/10/12-8/14/12

I spent about 4 days in Indiana visiting my grandparents just before school started in August. I did not specifically go birding at all, but I did still see some cool birds, flowers, dragons and damsels and butterflies. Damselflies were all over the place around my grandparents house and a road we drove on to get to a fish hatchery was full of Common Buckeyes and Cabbage Whites.

Birds (6 species, 0 lifers):
Mute Swan
American Goldfinch
Ruby-throated Hummingbird
House Sparrow
Mourning Dove
House Finch

Lepidoptera (2 species, 1 lifer):
*Common Buckeye
Cabbage White
*Bristly Cutworm Moth

Wildflowers (1 species, 1 lifer):
*Purple Hibiscus
4 unknown species

Damselflies (3 species, 3 lifers):
*Vesper Bluet
*Eastern Forktail
*Lilypad Forktail

Molluscs (1 species, 0 lifers):
Periwinkle Spp.

American Goldfinch
Vesper Damsel
Bristly Cutworm Moth
Common Buckeye
