Cochran Shoals Trip 4/8/12

  Today my whole family went to the Cochran Shoals Unit for some Easter Sunday birding! We saw some of the other birds I expected to see, and it was a great chance to try out my new camera! While I did not get any lifers, we saw a lot of birds and I got some great pictures and saw some birds I had been wanting to see again! Here is a list of the 22 species of birds we saw:
Canada Goose 50
Mallard 15
Domestic Mallard 1
Double-crested Cormorant 2
Great Blue Heron 8
Osprey 1
Red-shouldered Hawk 1
Red-bellied Woodpecker 3
Downy Woodpecker 2
Fish Crow 10
Northern Rough-winged Swallow 5
Carolina Chickadee 10
Tufted Titmouse 2
Brown-headed Nuthatch 6
Carolina Wren 3
Blue-gray Gnatcatcher 2
Eastern Bluebird 1
Yellow-rumped Warbler 2
White-throated Sparrow 1
Northern Cardinal 1
Red-winged Blackbird 1
Common Grackle 3
